Back to top

GA Judicial Circuits Interactive Map

Visually interactive SVG map of the judicial circuits of Georgia

Sexual Assault Response Protocols and Protocol Committees

Georgia has 50 judicial circuits that are divided into 10 districts.

Click on a specific circuit on the map, or scroll down and select a circuit, to view their Sexual Assault Response Protocol. (Note that the protocol for the new Columbia Judicial Circuit can only be viewed by selecting it below.)

In 2021, HB 255 added a compliance component to O.C.G.A. § 15-24-2, requiring protocol committees to submit their protocol by December 31 of each year to the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council. If you are a member of a sexual assault protocol committee and wish to submit your jurisdiction’s protocol, please email it to